Tusker Wins FKF Super Cup After Edging Out Gor In Post-Match Penalties (video)

Photo Courtesy

FKF-PL Champions Tusker FC are the winners of the FKF Super Cup, after edging Gor Mahia in post-match penalties.


The breweries won after scoring 8-7 in the post penalty kicks. The two teams had earlier on Regulation time ended with 1-1.

Gor’s keeper had saved the first two kicks from Kevin monyi and Humphrey Mieno but Kogolo failed to capitalize on the brewers’ mistake.

During the shootout, Brian Bwire was the hero after saving Fred Nkata, Alpha Onyango, and Ernest Wendo’s penalties to give Ruaraka brewers the trophy.

Gor had their captain Haron Shakava given his marching orders early in the second half.

Gor Mahia : Gad Mathews (GK), Frank Odhiambo, Philemon Otieno, Dennis Nganga, Harun Shakava, Fred Nkata, John Ochieng, Ernest Wendo, Peter Lwasa, Samuel Onyango, Jules Ulimwengu

Tusker: Brian Bwire (GK) Kevin Monyi Jimi Mbugua, Kalos Kirenge, Chris Oruchum, Clyde Senaji, Eric Zakayo, Rodgers Ouma, John Njuguna, Deogracious Ojok, Boniface MuchIri.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker